top of page
Update 2023-04-13 at 6.03.58 AM.jpg

The Henry County NAACP Branch will award its 2023 Freedom Fund Scholarships to graduating seniors in the Henry County Public Schools. The award for tuition and fees, will be sent to the Office of Student Financial Aid in September, 2023 upon proof of enrollment as a full-time student at an accredited four-year, two-year college/university or technical school. The nonrenewable scholarship will be awarded based on academic achievement, awards/honors, extracurricular, community service, leadership and activities. Recipient(s), nor their parent(s)/guardian(s) are required to be members of the Henry County NAACP Branch, but are encouraged to join. Scholarship recipient(s) will be recognized at the Freedom Fund Event 2023.

The scholarship application is available at the links below. The scholarship packet and supporting documents must be completed and emailed by May 5th, 2023; email to:   Applications will be deemed ineligible if not in compliance with these guidelines. See checklist below. For inquiries contact the Education Committee at,   

Apply Today!

Important Dates

Accepting Applications for Excellence in the Henry County Community 

April 7th 2023                  Application Available Online

May 5th ,2023                 Due date for Scholarship Applications Must be emailed. 

May 6th -12th, 2023       Scholarship Interviews for Potential Recipients

May 16th, 2023               Awardees will be notified

National Scholarships

Through the generosity of our donors, the NAACP advances efforts to ensure equity in educational opportunity that prepares students for success in school, work, and life. Scholarships range in award amount, academic interests, and age. Whether students are graduating high school seniors or early in their professional careers, the NAACP is pleased to provide financial opportunities and recognition to assist with collegiate and post-educational endeavors.

Click the button below to find out more information about eligibility requirements and the full array of scholarships we offer.

2022 Scholarships Winners

Natael Predestin Jr.

$1500 Award

Attending: Georgia State University Perimeter College

Kennedy Griffin

$1000 Award

Attending: Southern Crescent Technical College

Leila Braggs

$500 Award

Attending: North Carolina A&T State University

Caleb Holmes

$500 Award

Attending: Tuskegee University

Ami Patel

$500 Award

Attending: Kennesaw State University

bottom of page